Title: Pet-‘F12’

Autumn Assessment 2nd and 3rd Year, Uncategorized

The title is very important for the understanding of my piece so I have spent a lot of time thinking about it. First of all I wanted to name it ‘For Sale’- as it would emphasize something that people could buy and have power upon. However, I have realized it was too literal.

Then I was thinking something about genes, as the idea of something being enhanced and changed by science or humans. But then I left this idea, I guess for no reason.

But then I came across the specification of tornado’s:

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 20.19.25

Then I realized that I want to name it ‘Pet-F12’, as it develops the idea of having a pet, the usual thing for people, but F12 emphasizes the link to the tornado and the power of it. As ‘F12’ becomes a specification of the most powerful and damaging tornado. By linking the two opposites, I was trying to illustrate the confiningĀ of the powerful natural force in the anthropocentric environment.

Leave a Reply

